After the War and Other Stories

Penulis: Anwar Ridhwan
Penterjemah: Adibah Amin

ISBN: 9789830684390

Tahun Terbit: 2010

Harga: RM 25.00 / 30.00 (Sabah & Sarawak)

Kategori: Sastera, Sastera Kebangsaan (Bahasa Asing)

Beli Dalam Talian:

This book is divided into three sections - “Ricefield Egret” (contains six stories), “Yuyutsu’s Musing” (seven stories) and “Ringgg…!” (nine stories). The first section presents stories with rural backgrounds - villages and remote inland areas. All the stories here are in the realistic tradition. The second section offers stories - sometimes closer to sketches - which revolve in the minds of the characters and can be classified as mindscape stories. The third sections contains stories with urban backgrounds, particularly metropolitan cities abroad like Bangkok, Hong Kong and New York.

“Anwar has a clean and quite style of writing, especially in his novel, a great improvement from the usually wooly and impulsive style of his contemporaries. Although thematically traditional, stylistically he has achieved a certain maturity that is seen in his patience and care in description and dialogue,” said Prof. Muhammad Haji Salleh.